Menu 12 June 2017

Menu 12 june 17

This weeks menu  starts with beetroot risotto which is a lovely light summery risotto finished with a little sour cream and dill which really transforms it.

Tuesday sees a Chicken and pepper stir fry a recipe that I came across whilst living in Japan 10 years ago.  It is by Harumi who is the Japanese equivalent of Delia Smith.  The recipe is in her book Harumi’s Japanese Cooking which I heartily recommend.  I happily found the recipe on The Telegraph website the other day along with a lovely interview in 2004!

Wednesday sees ginger biscuits, a family recipe which I have adapted.

Thursday is a really super quick fish curry with dried mango which makes it particularly appealing to young children.

Friday is smoked salmon carbonara, as its easy and I am winding down to the weekend and the children’s turn to cook.

The recipes will be published daily.  As always let me know what you think!

ChilternEats

 

Leave a comment