Menu 19 June 2017

June 19 Menu 2017

Mondays tend to be meat free in our house and this week is no exception.  This is a really light and refreshing couscous for late spring /early summer.  The mint and feta really add some zing to the flavour.

Meatballs are great for family meals, there are so many variations that you can make and they are really quick to make.  I timed making these and it took me 30 minutes to make, cook and get this on the table which is great for such a substantial family meal.

Wednesdays have become the day that I publish bakes that I just like, not only do I like these they are also a bit different as they are gluten free.  They use black beans instead of flour.  Incidentally I once wanted to make them when I didn’t have any black beans so I used kidney beans instead and they worked out just as well!

Salmon Laska is generally popular with children, it isn’t that hot, there is a nice combination of flavours and they enjoy eating or should I say slurping noodles!

Friday is a plain and straightforward beef lasagne which I have included as it is so easy to make ahead.

I hope you enjoy this weeks recipes.  Do let me know what you think.

Thanks ChilternEats

Leave a comment