Menu 17 July

Menu 17 July

This weeks menu starts with Moroccan bean burgers which are super tasty and easy to make, you just have to be a bit careful when you turn them as they are quite soft and you don’t want them to fall apart.

Tuesday sees salmon skewers which are a great thing to get children to help with as they like sliding things on skewers! It could easily have been this weeks #CookingCadets recipe!  I served them with a tomato salsa and couscous but they would go equally well with a nice salad.

Wednesday sees chocolate muffins which I made with all three children.  It was great cooking with all of them, the hardest thing was making sure that I shared the tasks out evenly and slowing the older ones down so I could take pictures!

Thursday is Summer vegetable and goats cheese lasagna.  This is a super easy lasagna to make as the vegetables are not cooked before you layer up the lasagna which means that the vegetables retain some bite and you cut down on washing up!  Result!

Friday sees chocolate orange ice-cream which I made last week as a bit of an experiment and I’m so pleased with how it has turned out I have decided to share it with you.  I hope you like it as much as we did!  Do let me know what you think.

Thanks ChilternEats

Leave a comment