10 July Menu

10 July Menu

Monday as always is meat free.  This recipe is from Thomasina Miers new cookbook, Home Cook which is brilliant.  I really recommend her book, so far everything I have cooked has been delicious.

I love pavlova as a dessert.  It is great in the summer when there is an abundance of summer berries.  I made individual pavlova’s this time as one of my children objects to cream and this way I can accommodate his preference.  I put hazelnuts in the meringue as I love the extra flavour that it imparts but of course you can easily make a classic meringue.

Wednesday is the best day of the week because it is the day that I  cook with Rebecca.  This week we decided on cheese and herb scones as I thought that she could make them pretty much by herself with only a little help from me.

Thursday is a classic Greek salad.  Which is a very straightforward meal to prepare and can be either a meal in its own right or served as a side alongside grilled meat or fish depending on how hungry you are.

Friday sees a beef and tamarind stir fry which has a lovely tang to it and can be readily adapted to whatever vegetables you have in the fridge.

 

 

Leave a comment