Rosemary and butter bean hummus

Rosemary butter bean hummus

This made a lovely quick and healthy lunch for us.  I often make hummus and veg sticks for lunch as I am something of a hummus addict.  I sometimes buy it but I quite often make it using various types of beans and herbs.  I think this Rosemary and butter bean hummus is one of the ones worth sharing!

Ingredients

50 ml Olive oil

2 shallots chopped finely

1 clove garlic chopped

1 tbs rosemary

1 400g can butter beans drained and rinsed

Juice of a lemon

Method

  1. Put a tablespoon of oil in a frying pan and cook the shallots, garlic and rosemary for a few minutes.  Be careful to not let them catch.
  2. Tip them into a food processor with all of the other ingredients and process until really smooth.  You may need to add a little extra oil.
  3. Serve with veg sticks, bread or even crisps!

 

Leave a comment